Announcements, Recording Studio

the DEBUT ALBUM is here!

Hey everyone. We’re extremely proud to announce that The Pretty Unknown Debut Album has arrived!


After nearly 250 hours in the studio, a successful Kickstarter campaign, and input from professionals and artists, we have something we’re ready to show the world.

With incredible work from Tom Gordon and the crew at Inspired Amateur Productions and Imirage Sound Lab, as well as Scott Hull and his crew at Masterdisk, the debut album features 10 all-original tracks that we think you’ll love.

The album moves from pop love songs to dark, moody, jazz creations, up-tempo funk, and a couple slow ballads. There’s something in there for everyone.

Kickstarters – you’ll be receiving your loot here shortly!

Anyone else who wants an album, click HERE.

Also available on CDBABY!
(and just a few days for iTunes, Amazon and more)

On the album:

Cecil McCumber (vocals, electric guitars, acoustic guitars, reverb chamber, half-moon switch)
Mac Esposito (electric bass, upright bass, piano, Hammond B3, Rhodes)
Karl Busch (saxophones, clarinets)
Jef Derderian (trumpet)
Aaron Edgcomb (drums)

“This Pen” – Matt Badinger (hand percussion)
“Surprise” – Luciana Gallo (cello)
“Wait Up” – Drew Wesely (electric guitar)
“Damn Reality” – Drew Wesely (electric guitar)
“Hurricane” – Matt Badinger (marching bass drum, hand percussion)
“Lullaby” – Luciana Gallo (cello), Tom Gordon (sleigh bells)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *